Find info on thousands of opportunities

TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Award

TWAS-Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi Award

Deadline: 20 April 2022
Open to: female scientists national of a ST-lagging country, candidates from Agricultural Sciences or Biology
Benefits: cash award of USD 4,000


This annual award, named after the TWAS Fellow Fayzah M. Al-Kharafi, recognizes women scientists from Scientifically and Technologically Lagging (STL) countries. It carries a cash award of USD4,000 generously provided by Professor Al-Kharafi and will rotate among various fields of science. In 2022 the award will be given in Agricultural Sciences or Biology.

TWAS is inviting nominations for the 2022 Award from all its members as well as science academies, national research councils, universities and scientific institutions in developing and developed countries.

Self nominations (i.e. applications) WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED.

A nomination is considered complete only if includes all of the following information/material:



A cash award of USD4,000.


For more information please visit the official website.